The college basketball season will soon be here and with the season comes tournaments. One Tournament that I am looking forward to is the Sunshine Slam tournament, scheduled for November 20th – 21st. The 8-team competition promises to deliver non-stop excitement and fierce competition for all basketball lovers.

Featuring a format with two brackets, the Sunshine Slam tournament is set to captivate fans from all corners. In the BEACH BRACKET, four prominent teams, namely Florida State, UNLV, Colorado, and Richmond, will battle. On the other hand, the OCEAN BRACKET showcases the talents of Siena, Central Michigan, Milwaukee, and Stetson, who are all geared up to showcase their skills on the tourney stage.

Last year, the brackets were won by Bucknell and UAB. I am excited to see who will come away with the W this year. The tournament will take place in beautiful Daytona Florida and will have all of the info on the outcome.

Monday, November 20 — SEMIFINALS

OCEAN BRACKET                                                         BEACH BRACKET

11:30 am – Siena vs. Central Michigan (FloSports)               5:30 pm – Florida State vs. UNLV (CBSSN)

1:30 pm –   Milwaukee vs. Stetson (FloSports)                     8:00 pm – Colorado vs. Richmond (CBSSN)

Tuesday, November 21 — CHAMPIONSHIP

OCEAN BRACKET                                                         BEACH BRACKET

12:00 pm – Championship Game (FloSports)                       4:00 pm – Championship Game (CBSSN)

8:30 pm –   3rd Place Game (FloSports)                                6:30 pm – 3rd Place Game (FloSports)                                                                                  

In addition to the games in Daytona Beach, each team in the Beach Bracket will host a team from the Ocean Bracket prior to arriving in Florida:

Saturday, November 11th – Stetson at UNLV

Saturday, November 11th – Siena at Richmond

Monday, November 13th – Central Michigan at Florida State

Tuesday, November 14th – Milwaukee at Colorado