2022 Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award Watch List

The Davey O’Brien award watch list has been released and that can only mean that college football is on the way back. I am excited to watch a lot of the quarterbacks on this list. I will predict the winner of the award because I’ve been wrong the last three years and I am sure all of the QBs will be perfectly fine without me jinxing thing the.

Here is the list below.

By Conference: SEC (7), ACC (5), Pac-12 (5), Big Ten (5), American (3), Big 12 (2), C-USA (2), Mountain West (2), Sun Belt (2), Mid-American (1), Independents (1). 

Brennan Armstrong, Virginia, Sr., 6-2, 212, Shelby, Ohio
Stetson Bennett, Georgia, Sr., 5-11, 190, Blackshear, Ga.
Gerry Bohanon, USF, Sr., 6-3, 221, Earle, Ark.
Logan Bonner, Utah State, Sr., 6-1, 230, Rowlett, Texas
Chase Brice, Appalachian State, Sr., 6-3, 235, Grayson, Ga.
Sean Clifford, Penn State, Sr., 6-2, 212, Cincinnati, Ohio
Malik Cunningham, Louisville, Sr., 6-1, 190, Montgomery, Ala.
Brett Gabbert, Miami (OH), Jr., 6-0, 209, St. Louis, Mo.
Dillon Gabriel, Oklahoma, Jr., 5-11, 204, Mililani, Hawaii
Jake Haener, Fresno State, Sr., 6-1, 210, Danville, Calif.
Jaren Hall, BYU, Jr., 6-1, 205, Spanish Fork, Utah
Frank Harris, UTSA, Sr., 6-0, 200, Schertz, Texas
Sam Hartman, Wake Forest, Jr., 6-1, 208, Charlotte, N.C.
Hendon Hooker, Tennessee, Sr., 6-4, 218, Greensboro, N.C.
KJ Jefferson, Arkansas, Jr., 6-3, 242, Sardis, Miss.
Devin Leary, NC State, Jr., 6-1, 215, Sicklerville, N.J.
Will Levis, Kentucky, Sr., 6-3, 232, Madison, Conn.
Grayson McCall, Coastal Carolina, Jr., 6-3, 210, Indian Trail, N.C.
Tanner McKee, Stanford, Jr., 6-6, 226, Corona, Calif.
Tanner Mordecai, SMU, Sr., 6-3, 218, Waco, Texas
Bo Nix, Oregon, Jr., 6-3, 214, Pinson, Ala.
Aidan O’Connell, Purdue, Sr., 6-3, 210, Long Grove, Ill.
Spencer Rattler, South Carolina, Jr., 6-1, 210, Phoenix, Ariz.
Chris Reynolds, Charlotte, Sr., 5-11, 210, Mocksville, N.C.
Cameron Rising, Utah, Jr., 6-2, 220, Ventura, Calif.,
Will Rogers, Mississippi State, Jr., 6-2, 210, Brandon, Miss.
Spencer Sanders, Oklahoma State, Sr., 6-1, 210, Denton, Texas
C.J. Stroud, Ohio State, Jr., 6-3, 215, Inland Empire, Calif.
Taulia Tagovailoa, Maryland, Jr., 5-11, 200, Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Dorian Thompson-Robinson, UCLA, Sr., 6-1, 205, Las Vegas, Nev.
Payton Thorne, Michigan State, Jr., 6-2, 210, Naperville, Ill.
Clayton Tune, Houston, Sr., 6-3, 215, Carrollton, Texas
Tyler Van Dyke, Miami, So., 6-4, 224, Glastonbury, Conn.
Caleb Williams, USC, So., 6-1, 215, Washington, D.C.
Bryce Young, Alabama, Jr., 6-0, 194, Pasadena, Calif. 

About the Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award
The Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award is presented annually to the nation’s best college quarterback and is the oldest and most prestigious national quarterback award. The Davey O’Brien Award honors candidates who exemplify Davey O’Brien’s enduring character while exhibiting teamwork, sportsmanship and leadership in both academics and athletics. Headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, the Davey O’Brien Foundation has awarded more than $1.2 million in scholarships and university grants to help high school and college athletes transform leadership on the field into leadership in life. For more information, visit www.DaveyOBrien.org.